Skip to main content

Disclaimer: This pro­file is made available for general information purpose. The pro­file is accurate as of May 2024. You may visit the transit agency’s website or contact the transit agency’s contact person for the latest information

The McKinney Urban Transit District (MUTD) is an urban transit district formed under Texas Transportation Code Chapter 458 in June 2016. As a result of this designation MUTD receives state funds for public transit operations in the McKinney urbanized area (UZA). City of McKinney is a direct recipient of federal transit funding to operate transit services in the UZA. The MUTD administers Collin County Transit, a rider assistance program for eligible riders that offers efficient transit options for the participating service-area cities of McKinney, Melissa, Celina, Lowry Crossing, Princeton, and Prosper.

The Collin County Transit program is administered by Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) Mobility Service. Qualified residents can request trips to any destination within the participating cities and Collin County.

DART Mobility Service handles project management. Contractors Irving Holdings and ECHO Transportation operate the accessible dedicated fleet service, Lyft operates our nondedicated fleet service, Telelink Answering manages the call center, and Spare Labs manages software. Riders can book trips by calling 469-771-0667 or book using the GoPass app (launching November 2022).


Choose the district's urban-rural classification to review:

Projects in FY2023-2028  

Implementation Fiscal Year Project Name Cost