Skip to main content

Disclaimer: This pro­file is made available for general information purpose. The pro­file is accurate as of May 2023. You may visit the transit agency’s website or contact the transit agency’s contact person for the latest information

Rolling Plains Management Corporation (RPMC) is a rural transit district authorized by Texas Transportation Code Chapter 458 in 1980 and therefore receives state funding for rural transit services. RPMC, through its transportation program, SHARP Lines Rural Public Transportation, serves rural areas of Archer and Wichita Counties and all of Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Wilbarger, and Young Counties. The urbanized area (UZA) across Archer and Wichita Counties is the Wichita Falls UZA, which is served by the Wichita Falls Transit System (known as Falls Ride).

RPMC operates demand-response service for the general public throughout the state-funded service area and the small urbanized area in Archer County. RPMC also provides non-emergency medical transportation for eligible Medicare participants in the state-funded service area, as well as Clay, Montague, and Wise Counties and urbanized areas of Archer and Wichita Counties. The private intercity bus line of TNM&O Coaches passes through RPMC’s service area with a station at Wichita Falls.

The RPMC Board of Directors governs SHARP Lines Rural Public Transportation. The board of directors is composed of 33 members, including one-third local elected officials, one-third low-income representatives, and one-third private-sector representatives.

Choose the district's urban-rural classification to review:

Projects in  

Implementation Fiscal Year Project Name Cost